Uncategorized

Take Prenatal Vitamins and Minerals

Prenatal vitamins help you and your baby grow and stay healthy, but you have to be careful when using them as well as take a good quality well brand.
 baby inside
Taking Prenatal vitamins and minerals safely:
– Use Prenatal vitamins and minerals that are 100% of the U.S RDA
The U.S. RDA is Recommended Dietary Allowances (RDA), the daily dietary intake level of a nutrient considered sufficient by the Food and Nutrition Board of the Institute of Medicine to meet the requirements of 97.5% of healthy individuals in each life-stage and sex group. The definition implies that the intake level would cause a harmful nutrient deficiency in just 2.5%. It is calculated based on the EAR and is usually approximately 20% higher than the EAR. ( from wikipedia)
– Take only one table a day if you take more it can be harmful to you
    and your growing baby.
 – Take your prenatal pill with water or juice. Do not take with milk, cheese, or yogurt.
 – Take your prenatal pill at bedtime or between meals, is best.
Possible vitamin and minerals discomforts:
– Constipation
– Stomach sickness
– Diarrhea
IF you  have any discomforts, or if you fall and feel pain or something that you seriously know and listen to your body. Contact your health care provider.
At appointments take to your health care provider about your discomforts. Your provider can help find a prenatal vitamin and mineral that works best for you.
I know it can be a challenge to remember to take your daily pills.
So write this down and  Take Action.
This is posted on my mirror to remember.
 My plan to take my prenatal vitamins and minerals:
I will take my prenatal pill at this time ______
I will remember to take my prenatal pill each day by ____
I will keep my pills safe from children by ______
If my pill make me feel uncomfortable, I will contact ____
When I run our of prenatal pills, I will ______
Remember Prenatal are important for the growth and development of your baby.
x0x0x
Renetta Artmont
prenatal pills
Leave a Reply

