Uncategorized

First Doctors appointment – Experience

April 5th, 2016 after 14 years, I walked into the Medical Office, with a feeling of nervousness, excitement and exploration.

I wasn’t sure what was what any more.docs 1.jpg
I walked up to the appointment desk and checked in. As my partner and I waited in the waiting room with anticipation of what was our “First Doctor’s appointment” going to be like. How is the Doctor, I wonder if shes nice.
So many things running through both of our minds.
I hear my name, or close to it.
“REentta Armon”
 Of course I knew that they were calling me, even though my name was mispronounced. .. It usually is. lol
We walked inside the “back office” area. I was greeted by a nice assistant. She took my weight and did my height. To my pleasant surprise not that bad, but my height was a bit of a shock, I thought I was taller.
Walking on, to our cozy little appointment room.
It looked very similar to a hospital so instantly I got a bit uneasy.
Not that I don’t like the hospital, but it surely brings back not so good memories.
My blood pressure was taken, temperature and then she went over the protocol for the first appointment.
I needed to get undressed and cultures needed to be taken.
Embarrassing with your partner right there with you legs spread open.
docs 2.jpg
So of course he left the room for my comfort.
My doctor was so kind, pleasant and was able to answer all my concerns.
Because this is my second pregnancy and my first pregnancy and health of my first child was not in the greatest condition, they would be taking extra precautions.
I was asked to pee more than once and got blood drawn of 7 tubes. Although I don’t mind the extra precautions, I’m nervous but

docs 4.jpg

yet so thrilled, regardless.
docs 3.jpg
Here is to 8 more months of new and exciting thrill, however with fingers crossed and prayers up, most importantly a healthy pregnancy and child.
x0x0x0
Renetta Artmont

 

Leave a Reply

